History

Today, MATTA boasts a membership of over 3,400 members and increasing, comprising local tour and travel organizations as well as numerous overseas affiliations. It is also the national umbrella representative body for the entire travel industry in the country. With a full time secretariat in Kuala Lumpur, its headquarters, MATTA has state chapters in Kedah, Penang, Perak, Federal Territory of Kuala Lumpur, Putrajaya, Melaka, Negeri Sembilan, Pahang, Terengganu, Kelantan, Selangor, Johor, Sabah, Sarawak and Labuan.

MATTA's objective is to promote the interests of the travel and tour industry in Malaysia. MATTA works closely with the Ministry of Tourism and Culture as well as Malaysia Tourism Promotion Board (MTPB), help organise fairs, seminars, convention and workshops both to create public awareness of the tourism industry as well as to benefit its members.v

Objectives

  • To unite, supervise and coordinate the activities of the members.
  • To publicise, encourage, promote and extend the tourist and travel trade.
  • To adjudicate and settle any differences which may arise between members
  • To develop friendship and common purpose among the members of the tourist and travel industry.
  • To make representations on behalf of members to Government and all organisations with which the Association has common interest.
  • To encourage the highest ethical standards of business conduct within the trade.
  • To study and promote the interest of the tourist and travel trade and profession and to educate the public regarding the function of tours and travel agents.
  • To discourage unfair competition without in any way interfering with initiative and enterprise based on fair trading.

Current EXCO List Unavailable

Secretariat

CEO's Office

Phua Tai Neng Chief Executive Officer ceo@matta.org.my
Maziah Mihat Manager - CEO Office maziah@matta.org.my
Tan Mei Yin Senior Executive CEO Office mei@matta.org.my
Nuramira Hafizah Samsidin Executive nuramira@matta.org.my

Industry Services

Salbiah Yaacob Industry Services Manager salbiah@matta.org.my
Ahmad Fadzly Md Anuar Industry Services Senior Executive fadzly@matta.org.my
Mazlina Ghazali Industry Services Executive mazlina@matta.org.my

Finance

Nur Hamizah Zakaria Finance Manager mizah@matta.org.my
Nor Ikhwan Iman Bin Norazman Accounts Executive ikhwan@matta.org.my

Communications

Nur Izzati Mohd Yusof IT Executive izzati@matta.org.my

Events

Maziah Mihat Manager mattafair@matta.org.my
Tan Mei Yin Senior Executive mattafair@matta.org.my

Membership Services

Siti Nurazlina Mohd Razalin Membership Executive membership@matta.org.my

MATTA Academy

Mazlina Ghazalli Secretariat academy@matta.org.my

Chapter Services

Siti Syafinaz Mohd Isa Administrator (Perak) secretariat.perak@matta.org.my
Siti Aishah Ariffin Executive (Kuala Lumpur) secretariat.kl@matta.org.my
Nur Azriyatie Azizan Administrator secretariat.kedah@matta.org.my
Nor Fazleen Zainuddin Administrator (Negeri Sembilan) secretariat.negeri@matta.org.my
Nur Syazwani Mohd Shaharruddin Administrator (Negeri Sembilan) secretariat.negeri@matta.org.my
Abdullah Sani Mazlan Administrator (Pahang) secretariat.pahang@matta.org.my
Nor Azma Adila Alias Administrator (Terengganu) secretariat.terengganu@matta.org.my
Aish Yusof Administrator (Johor) secretariat.johor@matta.org.my
Joyce Kim Ying Sing Account Assistant (Johor) secretariat.johor@matta.org.my
Fung Chee Kong Office Manager secretariat.sabah@matta.org.my
YOSIA RASIMUN Administrator (Sabah) secretariat.sabah@matta.org.my
Laurentia Anak Maleng Administrator (Sarawak) secretariat.sarawak@matta.org.my
Japenley Anak James Apen Junior Administrator (Sarawak) secretariat.sarawak@matta.org.my

MATTA ®

.

.

Council of Past Presidents

DATUK HAMZAH BIN RAHMAT
Dato' Ngiam Foon
Tunku Dato' Seri Iskandar
Mokhti Bin Abas
Fahmy Mubarak