History

Today, MATTA boasts a membership of over 3,400 members and increasing, comprising local tour and travel organizations as well as numerous overseas affiliations. It is also the national umbrella representative body for the entire travel industry in the country. With a full time secretariat in Kuala Lumpur, its headquarters, MATTA has state chapters in Kedah, Penang, Perak, Federal Territory of Kuala Lumpur, Putrajaya, Melaka, Negeri Sembilan, Pahang, Terengganu, Kelantan, Selangor, Johor, Sabah, Sarawak and Labuan.

MATTA's objective is to promote the interests of the travel and tour industry in Malaysia. MATTA works closely with the Ministry of Tourism and Culture as well as Malaysia Tourism Promotion Board (MTPB), help organise fairs, seminars, convention and workshops both to create public awareness of the tourism industry as well as to benefit its members.v

Objectives

  • To unite, supervise and coordinate the activities of the members.
  • To publicise, encourage, promote and extend the tourist and travel trade.
  • To adjudicate and settle any differences which may arise between members
  • To develop friendship and common purpose among the members of the tourist and travel industry.
  • To make representations on behalf of members to Government and all organisations with which the Association has common interest.
  • To encourage the highest ethical standards of business conduct within the trade.
  • To study and promote the interest of the tourist and travel trade and profession and to educate the public regarding the function of tours and travel agents.
  • To discourage unfair competition without in any way interfering with initiative and enterprise based on fair trading.

EXCO 2021 - 2023

Datuk Tan Kok Liang President Borneo Trails Tour & Travel Sdn. Bhd.
Mohd Akil Bin Mohd Yusof Deputy President Triways Travel Network (M) Sdn. Bhd.
Mohammad Faeez Bin Mohamad Fadhlillah Honourary Secretary General Tripfez Travel & Tours Sdn Bhd
Nigel Wong Chun Teim Honourary Treasurer Urban Rhythms Tours Adventures & Travel Sdn Bhd
Ganneesh Ramachandran VP Inbound & Domestic Destination Explore Sdn Bhd
Cynthia Tan Bee Sim VP Outbound Roystar Travel & Tours Sdn. Bhd.
Shazli Affuat Bin Ghazali VP Air Transportation Legend Vacations Sdn Bhd
Siow Jiok Kong VP Land Transportation Stoneway Travel And Tours Sdn. Bhd.
Kong Chun Yen @ Christina VP Education & Training Sensational Holidays (Borneo) Sdn Bhd
Rocky Kho VP Research & Technology Skyzone Tours And Travel Sdn. Bhd.
MOHD AZRI BIN ABD RAZAK VP Umrah & Haj Al Hijjrah Vacation Sdn Bhd
Subramaniam A/L Kandasamy Johor Chapter Chairman SC Southern Tours & Travel Sdn Bhd
Mohd Yusin Bin Mohd Yatim Kedah Chapter Chairman Tropical Charters Sdn. Bhd.
Mohd Athif Bin Mohd Kamel Kelantan Chapter Chairman Citra Travel & Tours Sdn Bhd
SHEIKH AWADH SHEIKH ABDULLAH Kuala Lumpur Chapter Chairman Gotz Travel & Tours Sdn. Bhd.
ENG KIN HOONG Kuala Lumpur Chapter Deputy Chairman Mi Escapade Sdn Bhd
GOH HOCK GIN Melaka Chapter Chairman Bel Travel & Tours Sdn Bhd
Lee Fook Moi Negeri Sembilan Chapter Chairman Mewah Travel Services Sdn. Bhd.
Chea Sin Cheak (Alex) Pahang Chapter Chairman E Like Travel & Tours Sdn Bhd
Chong Yu Ken Perak Chapter Chairman Global Net Travel Sdn. Bhd.
Lawrence Chin Choon Leong Sabah Chapter Chairman Tabin Wildlife Holidays Sdn. Bhd.
Choo Chon Foong Sarawak Chapter Chairman CPH Travel Agencies (Sarawak) Sdn. Bhd.
Gopalan Mariappan Selangor Chapter Chairman Sanubary Travels Sdn. Bhd.
Wan Hamidi Bin Wan Embong Terengganu Chapter Chairman Whe Mumtaz Travel & Tours Sdn. Bhd.
Vergis Mathews Penang Chapter Chairman Eco-Coach & Tours (M) Sdn.Bhd.

Secretariat

CEO's Office

Phua Tai Neng Chief Executive Officer ceo@matta.org.my
Maziah Mihat Manager - CEO Office maziah@matta.org.my
Tan Mei Yin Senior Executive CEO Office mei@matta.org.my
Nuramira Hafizah Samsidin Executive nuramira@matta.org.my

Industry Services

Salbiah Yaacob Industry Services Manager salbiah@matta.org.my
Ahmad Fadzly Md Anuar Industry Services Senior Executive fadzly@matta.org.my
Mazlina Ghazali Industry Services Executive mazlina@matta.org.my

Finance

Nur Hamizah Zakaria Finance Manager mizah@matta.org.my
Amirah Syahidah Finance Senior Executive mirasyida@matta.org.my
Nor Ikhwan Iman Bin Norazman Finance Executive ikhwan@matta.org.my
Sabariah Romeli Finance Executive sabariah@matta.org.my

Communications

Nur Izzati Mohd Yusof IT Executive izzati@matta.org.my

Events

Maziah Mihat Manager mattafair@matta.org.my
Tan Mei Yin Senior Executive mattafair@matta.org.my

Membership Services

Siti Nurazlina Mohd Razalin Membership Executive membership@matta.org.my

MATTA Academy

Mazlina Ghazalli Secretariat academy@matta.org.my

Chapter Services

Siti Aishah Ariffin Executive (Kuala Lumpur) secretariat.kl@matta.org.my
Aish Yusof Administrator (Johor) secretariat.johor@matta.org.my
Fung Chee Kong Office Manager secretariat.sabah@matta.org.my
YOSIA RASIMUN Administrator (Sabah) secretariat.sabah@matta.org.my

MATTA ®

.

.

Council of Past Presidents

DATUK HAMZAH BIN RAHMAT
Dato' Ngiam Foon
Tunku Dato' Seri Iskandar
Mokhti Bin Abas
Fahmy Mubarak