History

Today, MATTA boasts a membership of over 3,400 members and increasing, comprising local tour and travel organizations as well as numerous overseas affiliations. It is also the national umbrella representative body for the entire travel industry in the country. With a full time secretariat in Kuala Lumpur, its headquarters, MATTA has state chapters in Kedah, Penang, Perak, Federal Territory of Kuala Lumpur, Putrajaya, Melaka, Negeri Sembilan, Pahang, Terengganu, Kelantan, Selangor, Johor, Sabah, Sarawak and Labuan.

MATTA's objective is to promote the interests of the travel and tour industry in Malaysia. MATTA works closely with the Ministry of Tourism and Culture as well as Malaysia Tourism Promotion Board (MTPB), help organise fairs, seminars, convention and workshops both to create public awareness of the tourism industry as well as to benefit its members.v

Objectives

  • To unite, supervise and coordinate the activities of the members.
  • To publicise, encourage, promote and extend the tourist and travel trade.
  • To adjudicate and settle any differences which may arise between members
  • To develop friendship and common purpose among the members of the tourist and travel industry.
  • To make representations on behalf of members to Government and all organisations with which the Association has common interest.
  • To encourage the highest ethical standards of business conduct within the trade.
  • To study and promote the interest of the tourist and travel trade and profession and to educate the public regarding the function of tours and travel agents.
  • To discourage unfair competition without in any way interfering with initiative and enterprise based on fair trading.

EXCO 2019 - 2021

Datuk Tan Kok Liang President Borneo Trails Tours & Travel Sdn. Bhd.
Mohd Akil bin Mohd Yusof Deputy President Triways Travel Centre (M) Sdn Bhd
Nigel Wong Chun Teim Honourary Secretary General Urban Rhythms Tours Adventures & Travel Sdn Bhd
Mohammad Faeez Bin Mohamad Fadhlillah Honourary Treasurer Tripfez Travel & Tours Sdn Bhd
Jimmy Thoo VP Inbound & Domestic Pearl Holiday (M) Travel & Tour Sdn. Bhd.
Cynthia Tan Bee Sim VP Outbound Roystar Travel & Tours Sdn. Bhd.
Shazli Affuat Bin Ghazali VP Air Transportation Legend Vacations Sdn Bhd
Subramaniam A/L Kandasamy VP Land Transportation SC Southern Tours & Travel Sdn Bhd
Mohd Hizzat Bin Mohd Shah VP Research & Technology Al Furqan Travel & Tours Sdn Bhd
Kong Chun Yen @ Christina VP Education & Training Sensational Holidays (Borneo) Sdn Bhd
MOHD AZRI BIN ABD RAZAK VP Umrah & Haj Al Hijjrah Vacation Sdn Bhd
Rocky Kho Kuala Lumpur Chapter Chairman Skyzone Tours And Travel Sdn. Bhd.
Gopalan Mariappan Selangor Chapter Chairman Sanubary Travels Sdn. Bhd.
Kenny Ngi Chin Soon Johor Chapter Chairman CK Vacation Sdn. Bhd.
Mohd Yusin Bin Mohd Yatim Kedah/Perlis Chapter Chairman Tropical Charters Sdn. Bhd.
Vergis Mathews Penang Chapter Chairman Eco-Coach & Tours (M) Sdn.Bhd.
Chong Yu Ken Perak Chapter Chairman Global Net Travel Sdn. Bhd.
Eng Kin Hoong Kuala Lumpur Chapter Deputy Chairman Mi Escapade Sdn Bhd
Madelina Kuah Wey Lee Melaka Chapter Chairman Kenzar Travel & Tours Sdn. Bhd.
Lee Fook Moi Negeri Sembilan Chapter Chairman Mewah Travel Services Sdn. Bhd.
Rosdi Bin Ibrahim Kelantan Chapter Chairman Doremi Travel & Tours Sdn Bhd.
Jazmawar Binti Jaafar Pahang Chapter Chairman JAZ Holiday Services Sdn Bhd
Roslan Bin Idris Terengganu Chapter Chairman Alam Travel & Tours Sdn. Bhd.
Lawrence Chin Choon Leong Sabah Chapter Chairman Tabin Wildlife Holidays Sdn. Bhd.
Lina Tsen Pei Tsin Sarawak Chapter Chairman Ibanika Tours & Travel Sdn. Bhd.

Secretariat

CEO's Office

Phua Tai Neng Chief Executive Officer ceo@matta.org.my
Maha Lechimi Anamalay Senior Executive cse@matta.org.my
Stacy Podokon Executive stacy@matta.org.my

Industry Services

Muhammad Ridzuan Ahmad Saibi Industry Services Senior Manager ridzuan@matta.org.my
Salbiah Yaacob Industry Services Manager salbiah@matta.org.my
Nurashikin Abdul Halim Industry Services Senior Executive kin@matta.org.my
Ahmad Fadzly Md Anuar Industry Services Senior Executive fadzly@matta.org.my
Mazlina Ghazali Industry Services Executive mazlina@matta.org.my

Finance

Stephanie Liew Nyuk Foon Finance Manager stephanie@matta.org.my
Nur Hamizah Zakaria Assistant Finance Manager mizah@matta.org.my
Hanis Syakirah Md Nor Senior Accounts Executive hanis@matta.org.my
Amira Syahidah Accounts Executive mirasyida@matta.org.my
Nur Atiqa Mat Ali Accounts Executive nuratiqa@matta.org.my
Nor Azira Abdul Rashid Accounts Executive norazira@matta.org.my
Nurtasbi Rosazlan Accounts Executive nurtasbi@matta.org.my
Fatihanum Ishak Accounts Executive hanum@matta.org.my
Ku Noor Hayati Ku Ahmad Accounts Assistant hayati@matta.org.my

Communications

Sharifah Noor Syahirah Syed Mohd Noor Azlan Communications Executive sharifah.syahirah@matta.org.my
Nurfatin Yusoff Communications Executive fatin@matta.org.my
Nur Izzati Mohd Yusof IT Executive izzati@matta.org.my
Muhammad Iszhar Ismail Graphic Designer iszhar@matta.org.my

Events

Maziah Mihat Events Manager maziah@matta.org.my
Nur Athirah Kamarudin Senior Events Executive nurathirah@matta.org.my
Tan Mei Yin Events Executive mei@matta.org.my
Muhammad Amiruddin Buang Events Executive amir@matta.org.my
NurulShafiqa Azmi Events Executive shafiqa@matta.org.my

Membership Services

Fazirah Omar Membership Manager fazirah@matta.org.my
Intan Syakira Mohammad Yusoff Membership Executive intansyakira@matta.org.my

HR & Administration

Nur Rasyidah Mohd Yusof HR & Admin Senior Executive nurrasyidah@matta.org.my
Damayanthy a/p Varatharasan Receptionist cum Admin Assistant receptionist@matta.org.my

MATTA Academy

Sazali Sabri Administrator sazali@matta.org.my

Chapter Services

Nik Mohd Bazli Ramiz Bin Yaaziz Administrator (Selangor) secretariat.selangor@matta.org.my
Siti Syafinaz Mohd Isa Administrator (Perak) secretariat.perak@matta.org.my
Siti Aishah Ariffin Executive (Kuala Lumpur) secretariat.kl@matta.org.my
Nur Azriyatie Azizan Administrator secretariat.kedah@matta.org.my
Nor Fazleen Zainuddin Administrator (Negeri Sembilan) secretariat.negeri@matta.org.my
Nur Syazwani Mohd Shaharruddin Administrator (Negeri Sembilan) secretariat.negeri@matta.org.my
Nor'aini Ali Administrator (Pahang) secretariat.pahang@matta.org.my
Nor Azma Adila Alias Administrator (Terengganu) secretariat.terengganu@matta.org.my
Aish Yusof Administrator (Johor) secretariat.johor@matta.org.my
Joyce Kim Ying Sing Account Assistant (Johor) secretariat.johor@matta.org.my
Fung Chee Kong Office Manager secretariat.sabah@matta.org.my
Meilin Liew Mei Ling Senior Administrator (Sabah) secretariat.sabah@matta.org.my
YOSIA RASIMUN Administrator (Sabah) secretariat.sabah@matta.org.my
Laurentia Anak Maleng Administrator (Sarawak) secretariat.sarawak@matta.org.my

MATTA ®

Council of Past Presidents

DATUK HAMZAH BIN RAHMAT
Dato' Ngiam Foon
Tunku Dato' Seri Iskandar
Mokhti Bin Abas
Fahmy Mubarak