History

Today, MATTA boasts a membership of over 3100 members and increasing, comprising local tour and travel organizations as well as numerous overseas affiliations. It is also the national umbrella representative body for the entire travel industry in the country. With a full time secretariat in Kuala Lumpur, its headquarters, MATTA has state chapters in Kedah, Penang, Perak, Federal Territory of Kuala Lumpur, Putrajaya, Melaka, Negeri Sembilan, Pahang, Terengganu, Kelantan, Selangor, Johor, Sabah, Sarawak and Labuan.

MATTA's objective is to promote the interests of the travel and tour industry in Malaysia. MATTA works closely with the Ministry of Tourism and Culture as well as Malaysia Tourism Promotion Board (MTPB), help organise fairs, seminars, convention and workshops both to create public awareness of the tourism industry as well as to benefit its members.v

Objectives

  • To unite, supervise and coordinate the activities of the members.
  • To publicise, encourage, promote and extend the tourist and travel trade.
  • To adjudicate and settle any differences which may arise between members
  • To develop friendship and common purpose among the members of the tourist and travel industry.
  • To make representations on behalf of members to Government and all organisations with which the Association has common interest.
  • To encourage the highest ethical standards of business conduct within the trade.
  • To study and promote the interest of the tourist and travel trade and profession and to educate the public regarding the function of tours and travel agents.
  • To discourage unfair competition without in any way interfering with initiative and enterprise based on fair trading.

Current EXCO List Unavailable

Secretariat

CEO's Office

Phua Tai Neng Chief Executive Officer ceo@matta.org.my
Maha Lechimi Anamalay Senior Executive cse@matta.org.my
Stacy Podokon Executive stacy@matta.org.my

Industry Services

Muhammad Ridzuan Ahmad Saibi Industry Services Senior Manager ridzuan@matta.org.my
Salbiah Yaacob Industry Services Manager salbiah@matta.org.my
Nurashikin Abdul Halim Industry Services Senior Executive kin@matta.org.my
Ahmad Fadzly Bin Md Anuar Industry Services Senior Executive fadzly@matta.org.my
Mazlina Ghazali Industry Services Executive mazlina@matta.org.my

Finance

Stephanie Liew Nyuk Foon Finance Manager stephanie@matta.org.my
Hanis Syakirah Md Nor Accounts Executive hanis@matta.org.my
Nur Hamizah Zakaria Accounts Executive mizah@matta.org.my
Azrul Azmi Accounts Executive azrul@matta.org.my
Amira Syahidah Accounts Assistant mirasyida@matta.org.my
Nurtasbi Rosazlan Accounts Assistant nurtasbi@matta.org.my
Nur Atiqa Mat Ali Accounts Executive nuratiqa@matta.org.my
Nor Azira Abdul Rashid Accounts Executive norazira@matta.org.my

PR & Communications

Mohammad Khairul Abdul Wahab Senior Communications Executive khairul@matta.org.my
Sharifah Noor Syahirah Syed Mohd Noor Azlan Communications Executive sharifah.syahirah@matta.org.my

Events

Ummi Haslinda Mohd Rosli Senior Manager Events ummi.haslinda@matta.org.my
Maziah Mihat Head of MATTA Fair maziah@matta.org.my
Nur Athirah Kamarudin Senior Events Executive nurathirah@matta.org.my
Nadia Rosli Events Executive nadia@matta.org.my
Tan Mei Yin Events Executive mei@matta.org.my
Nur Ilani Md Saleh Events Executive ilani@matta.org.my

Membership Services

Fazirah Omar Manager fazirah@matta.org.my
Nur Mizan Qistina Daud Membership Executive qistina@matta.org.my

HR & Administration

Nur Rasyidah Mohd Yusof Admin Executive nurrasyidah@matta.org.my
Damayanthy a/p Varatharasan Receptionist cum Admin Assistant receptionist@matta.org.my
Azahari Bin Jasmin Despatch cum Admin Assistant azahari@matta.org.my

MATTA Academy

Sivakumar a/l Muthu Manager sivakumar@matta.org.my
Sazali Sabri Administrator sazali@matta.org.my
Muhamad Hasrulnizar Mohd Hasshim Administrator hasrul@matta.org.my

Support Services

Muhammad Iszhar Ismail Graphic Designer iszhar@matta.org.my
Nur Izzati Mohd Yusof IT Executive izzati@matta.org.my

Chapter Services

Aish Yusof Chapter Executive (Johor) secretariat.johor@matta.org.my
Mohd Reza Mohd Salleh Chapter Executive (Selangor) secretariat.selangor@matta.org.my
Siti Aishah Bt Ariffin Chapter Executive (Kuala Lumpur) secretariat.kl@matta.org.my
Nor Fazleen Bt Zainuddin Chapter Executive (Negeri Sembilan) secretariat.negeri@matta.org.my
Norliyana Bt Hamid Chapter Executive (Perak) secretariat.perak@matta.org.my
Norashima Bt Ishak Chapter Executive (Kedah) secretariat.kedah@matta.org.my
Iszarizal Bin Ismail Chapter Executive (Pahang) secretariat.pahang@matta.org.my
Afra Bt Anthony & Kristine R. Labangka Chapter Executive (Sabah) secretariat.sabah@matta.org.my
Sharifah Nadzirah Bt Wan Zaidi Chapter Executive (Sarawak) secretariat.sarawak@matta.org.my
Amanda Choo Chapter Executive (Penang) secretariat.penang@matta.org.my

Council of Past Presidents

Fahmy Mubarak
Tunku Dato' Seri Iskandar
Mokhti Bin Abas
Dato' Ngiam Foon